Call for Summer

I must say this has been quite an amazing year. First moving in to college, getting to travel not only all over Missouri but also getting to go to Taiwan, it has been quite the college experience. Although I will miss my time here at Missouri State, I am ready for my new adventures in Columbia, MO where I will be staying  this summer with a few of my good friends who are also doing an internship in Jefferson City. I will miss my friends and family, but “If we don’t change, we don’t grow. If we don’t grow, than we aren’t really living” (Gail Sheehy).  

I am also sad to say that I will no longer be returning to Missouri State next year.  I have absolutely loved my time here and have created so many friendships that I will keep for a lifetime. My heart however lies in the Zou at the University of Missouri in Columbia. The end is near and I must say it has been a great chapter in my life. I now no longer will have to endure dorm life, eating dining hall food, or race for parking. It will be replaced with now having to pay for a house, utilities, and having to buy groceries. I can’t believe how fast college is passing by, but if can pass every finals week until I graduate I know that I am a survivor. 

Leave a Reply

