Keeping the Tradition

ImageWell ladies and gentlemen this time of year marks a busy time in our lives where countless hours are spent gearing up for contest season and competing in CDE and LDE events all over the state!  Needless to say I am excited for this year’s Missouri State FFA Convention to finally become a reality. The first time I can remember attending convention was when my older sister walked on stage to sing the National Anthem. That day marked the first time I had seen the organization as something larger than just an extracurricular activity. To see so many students across this state who had worked hard for the opportunity to compete and attend sessions of one of the country’s largest State Associations, I was amazed at the excitement. Since then convention has always been one of my favorite events of the year, and this year I am so excited for my opportunity to be a part of it.

FFA members it has been such an honor to have served you this year and I hope to continue over the years to give back to the organization. I can honestly say that as I have traveled across the state and visiting chapters, that you all have taught me many lessons that I hope to keep with me over the years and have impacted me in more ways that I can count. As we work towards competition this year, it is important to never forget why we are here as FFA members; “to practice brotherhood, honor agricultural opportunities and responsibilities, and to develop those qualities of leaders ship which an FFA member should possess!”Image

Leave a Reply

