Spring Break

“The reason a lot of people do not recognise opportunity is because it usually goes around wearing overalls looking like hard work” – Thomas Edison

This week was my very first college spring break, but unlike most students who planned their trips to the Gulf or the Colorado Mountains, mine is well spent on the farm helping the family moving cattle and building fence. Coming back home really makes me miss things here and being able to look across the fields and seeing all of the new baby calves that come in the spring. I am glad I get to come and do my part in helping out, like getting tractors ready for this year’s planting season and building fence, which always seems to be a constant chore.

Springtime is a great time of year where it gets too be just warm enough to start fishing again, and I planon going as much as I can this week. This year I hope to finish my boat my sisters and my dad started to restore last summer and will hopefully be ready to go by the end of this week. Although my spring break is spent a little different than most, it’s one that I always look forward to. Hard work comes with great reward and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Leave a Reply

