A Great Week for Agriculture

Attending the Missouri Young Farmers and Ranchers Conference in Tan-Tara is something that my parents and I have enjoyed many times over the years, buImaget this past weekend was my first time to attend the conference in full commitment toward pursuing a career in agriculture. I had the most amazing time reminiscing with old friends, and making new ones. Throughout the conference, workshops are held that teach us young farmers the importance of agvocacy, what important legislation will have an effect on our industry, and share ideas for new farming techniques. This conference has always been something I looked forward too every year, and although it’s been a few years since I have been, I am reassured of the positive impact Farm Bureau has had in my life. I am truly blessed to have grown up around such great people and I can’t wait to continue my career in this wonderful industry.

This week couldn’t have been a better week for agriculture. Having a Farm Bureau conference this weekend and then kicking off FFA week the very next day has got me ready for this week’s events! The National FFA organization has been a huge part of my life and I am so excited to spend this year’s FFA week giving back to its members serving as a State Officer this year. This week has got me full of fun-filled chapter visits where I will be teaching students the importance of premier leadership, personal growth, and career success. This Thursday is also the Area 9 FFA banquet where students will be recognized on their successes from this year. The establishment of FFA by 33 farm boys in 1928 marked the start of one of the largest student organizations. Today there are over 550,000 members, 25,000 of them call Missouri their home. I proudly wear my blue jacket that represents a movement of young agriculturalists all over the country. So this week I encourage my readers to help spread the message of FFA and share some of your favorite FFA memories and lessons as we celebrate 85 wonderful years of this great organization. Image

One thought on “A Great Week for Agriculture

Leave a Reply

